Saturday, December 29, 2012

rare & unusual...


From Strathcona 1890 comes a new urban seed
collection of rare and unusual seeds including
pattypan squash, atomic red carrots, black spanish
radishes, red malabar climbing spinach, striped
cavern tomatoes and antohi romanian peppers...
you won't find a collection like this anywhere
else.  Germination tips and tricks as well as
stuffed squash recipe are also included.

holiday hours update


Dandelion's hours for the next week:

Tuesday Dec 25 / closed ... merry christmas !!
Wednesday Dec 26 / 12 - 6
Thursday Dec 27 / 11 - 6
Friday Dec 28 / 11 - 6
Saturday Dec 29 / 11 - 6
Sunday Dec 30 / 12 - 6
Monday Dec 31 / 12 - 5
Tuesday Jan 1 / closed ... happy new year !!
Wednesday Jan 2 / regular hours resume

We hope that everyone has a wonderful holiday 
stay safe, be happy and enjoy !!

Thursday, December 27, 2012

pocket knife sheath




Looking for a leather sheath for that beautiful 
Opinel knife you got for Christmas? This one 
was handmade specially for us to hold the #8 
pocket knife. Handcrafted in Portland, Oregon
we only have a few left in stock...


Pendleton Sale




we have very few of these left in stock but
they are now on sale until the end of the
month... 100% wool throws and pillows
by Pendleton... made in the USA

Pendleton Sale



we only have a few of these left in stock but they
are now on sale until the end of the week. 100% 
wool, woven in the usa and come with a handy 
leather carrying strap.

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

boxing day sale extended


Thanks to everyone who supported our little shop
this holiday season... it was the best season ever !!
To show our thanks we'd like to invite you to
join us on December 26 for 20% off all vinyl 
as well as discounts on select merchandise... 
we're open from 12 - 6 pm, see you there ... !!

Update: we are extending 20% off used vinyl  
as well as discounts on select merchandise until
the end of the year (Dec 31)... please check the
"holiday hours update" for store hours. Thanks!

Sunday, December 23, 2012

urban seeds



Vancouver based company Strathcona 1890
implemented the Urban Seed Project to help
promote and develop local, sustainable food
resources in the heart of Vancouver.

They have selected non-gmo and untreated 
seeds for container gardens on urban balconies, 
roof top gardens and window boxes. Proceeds 
from sales of these unique collections of seeds 
help create new jobs in the downtown eastside 
as well as develop sustainable food growing 
programs at Vancouver’s inner city schools, 
daycares and community centres. 

What a great gift idea for someone you love !!

Saturday, December 22, 2012

bill fay self titled reissued at long last !


this amazing lp released on deram nova in 1970 sank
without a trace and has slowly gathered a cult following
for many years culminating in a proper and far overdue
reissue from 4MWB. this record is a slow grower but
few records have captivated me like this one. i listen to
it often and love it to bits ! it is finally available in store
come scoop one up !

Thursday, December 20, 2012

for them










some lovely gift ideas.... and if you can't decide
we have gift certificates too !!

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

for her










we're not being sexist here, we know a lot of these
gift ideas are great for both guys and gals... and
these are just a sampling of some of the wonderful
things we currently have in the shop.  Only a few
days left until Christmas... hope to see you soon !!

for him


 
 
 




so many great gift ideas for the men in your life...
we have lots more in the store and there's only a
few days left to shop... see you soon !!

Monday, December 17, 2012

holiday hours


It has been a wonderful holiday season so far and to show
our appreciation we will be extending our hours this week
to make shopping even easier as we get closer to Christmas

Thursday Dec 20 / 11 - 8 
Friday Dec 21 / 11 - 8
Saturday Dec 22 / 10 - 6
Sunday Dec 23 / 11 - 6
Monday Dec 24 / 10 - 6
Tuesday Dec 25 / Closed... Merry Christmas !!

Stay posted for updates to our hours after Christmas.
Happy Holidays !!

Saturday, December 8, 2012

largest order ever !






too numerous to list here... took
me two days to put them all out !